South Central

Statewide Consulting Librarian

Primary Contact: Pamela Henley

Federation Coordinator

Nancy Schmidt, Laurel Public Library


Montana Library Event Calendar 

Meeting Date

Spring 2016 - March 12, 2016 at the Roundup School-Community Library
Agenda (.pdf)

Meeting Minutes

Fall 2014 - Billings Public Library

Talking Points

Spring 2015 Talking Points (pdf)

Video Report

MSL Video Report to the Public Library Federations - Fall 2014


Bylaws (pdf)

Annual Reports


Plans of Service

FY2016 - Commission Approved
FY2015 - Commission Approved
FY2014 - Commission Approved
FY2013 - Commission Approved
FY2012 - Commission Approved
FY2011 - Commission Approved
FY2010 - Commission Approved


Member Libraries

Bicentennial Library of Colstrip
MaryKay Bullard - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Lorrie Stinchfield Advisory Board Member No email address.
Tammy Luther Library Board Member tammy@tealinc.com
Elizabeth Ann Hills Library Board Member ehills6946@gmail.com
Marlys Lee Library Board Chair marlyslee@rangeweb.net
Mindy Kohn Advisory Board Member castlerockbnb@gmail.com
Big Horn County Public Library
Ray Dale - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Lance A. Pedersen Library Board Member lpedersen@bighorncountymt.gov
Phillip Miller Library Board Vice-Chair none@none.com
Dr. Kirsten Morissette, MD Library Board Chair klmorisse@gmail.com
Donna Dahle Library Board Member none@none.com
Mary Koyama Library Board Member none@none.com
Billings Public Library
Gavin Woltjer - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Cheryle Fisher Library Board Member bkwrmcFjF@aol.com
William Lamdin Library Board Member blamdin@crowleyfleck.com
Jennifer Quinn Library Board Member jenquinn04@yahoo.com
Stella Fong Library Board Chair ssnfongbigsky@gmail.com
Sue Bach Library Board Vice-Chair sebachs@aol.com
Roger Young Library Board Member rogerwyoung42@gmail.com
David Darby Library Board Member darbywd@aol.com
Lloyd Mickelson Library Board Member lloyddmic@gmail.com
Shanna Singleton-Deitsch Library Board Member shanna.deitsch@talenenergy.com
Bridger Public Library
Krystal Zentner - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Laura Noble-McElhinny Library Board Member lalyno@yahoo.com
Marla Ebel Library Board Member marla_ebel@yahoo.com
Lynn White Library Board Member lwhite@bridgerscouts.org
James Havens Library Board Chair eekcraft@msn.com
Sue Braund Library Board Member krystal@bridgerpubliclibrary.org
Carnegie Public Library
Jacque Scott - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Linda Larson Library Board Member btghlarson@yahoo.com
Lori Minette Library Board Chair loriminette40ish@hotmail.com
Anne Tyler Library Board Vice-Chair acnorris40@hotmail.com
Audrene Kunda Library Board Member audrenekunda@hotmail.com
Judy Vidack Library Board Member judy.vidack@gmail.com
Denton Public Library
Kellie Davis - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Kathy Coppedge Library Board Member dentonpl@itstriangle.com
Roxanne Miller Library Board Member montanacraftywomen@gmail.com
Linda Gluth Library Board Member lindakg@itstriangle.com
Linda Hassinger Library Board Chair hertha7@yahoo.com
Laura Stainbrook Library Board Member sisterzeal@yahoo.com
Dorothy Asbjornson Community Library
Janet Poertner - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Rudy Stulc Library Board Chair RudyStulc@yahoo.com
Julie Ewen Library Board Member juliebergum@yahoo.com
Harlowton Public Library
Kathleen Schreiber - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
John Anderson Advisory Board Member No email address.
Marlene Robertson Library Board Member robertsons@mtintouch.net
Rebeka Jacobson Advisory Board Member bekahnboyz@yahoo.com
Sanford Moore Library Board Chair sanfordjmoore@gmail.com
Gwen Begger Advisory Board Member gwen.begger@harlowton.k12.mt.us
Joliet Public Library
Alyson Green - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Deborah Richard Library Board Member ricksroostdrycreek@gmail.com
Susan Wolfe Library Board Vice-Chair susanwolfe631@hotmail.com
Merrylee Vukonich Library Board Chair momvuk1@gmail.comn
Bonnie Gray Library Board Member ggray220@outlook.com
Flo McMasters Library Board Member jolietlib@yahoo.com
Judith Basin County Free Library
Jeanne Lillegard - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Beulah Biegalke Library Board Member jbclibrary@mtintouch.net
Cody McDonald Advisory Board Member No email address.
Penny Noland Library Board Member jbclibrary@mtintouch.net
Carolyn Jette Library Board Member jbclibrary@mtintouch.net
Liesl Holtz Library Board Chair liesl@advancedcattlerecords.com
Lennie Hansen Library Board Member jbclibrary@mtintouch.net
Laurel Public Library
Nancy Schmidt - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Clara Killebrew Federation Representative Fabric55@yahoo.com
Dixie Feller Library Board Member dixie_feller@hotmail.com
Bill Hanson Library Board Vice-Chair library@laurelpubliclibrary.org
Arthur Vogele Library Board Chair vogele_arthur@hotmail.com
Samantha Barnhart Library Board Member library@laurelpubliclibrary.org
Lewistown Public Library
Danielle Buehler - Youth Services Librarian
Trustee Type Email Address
Jean Collins Library Board Member jgcollins08@gmail.com
Mary Baumstark Library Board Member lac.executivedirector@gmail.com
Patty Turk Library Board Member pturk@mt.gov
Mary Frieze Library Board Chair mfrieze@midrivers.com
Cathy Moser Library Board Member mosers@3riversdbs.net
Marie Anderson Advisory Board Member sandhillmt@midrivers.com
Moore Memorial Public Library
Sunny Delong - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Gary Greenwood Library Board Chair gogsmg3@gmail.com
Peggy McCarty Library Board Member pjmcc1060@gmail.com
Jennifer McAllister Library Board Member jmcallister@moore.k12.mt.us
Kathy Simpson Library Board Member moorelib2002@gmail.com
Crystal Larsen Library Board Member jaeger_lar@yahoo.com
Petroleum County School-Community Library
Nancy Freburg - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Donna Lund Library Board Chair donnaml@midrivers.com
Patti Kiehl Library Board Member patti@shobeauction-realty.com
Mary Brindley Library Board Member hugh@midrivers.com
Ginger Moore Library Board Member sgmoore@midrivers.com
Red Lodge Carnegie Library
Jodie Moore - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Jack Exley Library Board Member jexley@mcn.net
Kathleen Normile Library Board Member orbguidetta@yahoo.com
Scott Cain Library Board Chair scottcain@PGA.com
Heidi Adams Library Board Member heidi@hkadamslaw.com
Dani Sindelar Library Board Member dkais@gmail.com
Rosebud County Library
Heather Johnstone - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Robin Weinmeister Library Board Member klassiedevil@hotmail.com
Marlys Lee Library Board Chair marlyslee@rangeweb.net
Kathleen Marks Library Board Member jsmarks@rangeweb.net
Tammy Luther Library Board Member tammy@tealinc.com
Ann Hills Library Board Member ehills6946@gmail.com
Roundup School-Community Library
Randy Robinson - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Kathy Pfister Library Board Chair kmpjep@midrivers.com
Sharon Peterson Federation Representative suem5@hotmail.com
Darcy Dutton Library Board Member 4duttons@gmail.com
Tomi Alger Library Board Member tomialger@hotmail.com
Peggy Unterseher Library Board Member peggyunterseher@roundup.k12.mt.us
Stillwater County Library
Della Haverland - Library Director
Trustee Type Email Address
Pat Ross Library Board Chair jackross@nemontel.net
Maureen Davey Library Board Member mdavey@stillwater.mt.gov
Lynda Grande Library Board Member lyndagran@gmail.com
Katherine Jess Library Board Member cntrykat10@aol.com
Cory Hamilton Library Board Member cques29@msn.com